

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276140 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Monday, 27 March 2017 2.00 pm Kingston Centre, Fairway, Stafford ST16 3TW

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 17 March 2017

AGENDA

Part One

1	Apologies
1.	Abologies

- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting held on 11 January 2017 (Pages 1 4)
- 4. Matters Arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman
- 5. Fairer Funding
 - a) Schools National Funding Formula (NFF) Government (Pages 5 12) Consultation Stage 2
 - b) High Needs National Funding Formula (NFF) Government (Pages 13 24) Consultation Stage 2

Reports of the Director of Finance and Resources

6. **Schools Budget 2017/18** (Pages 25 - 40)

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources



7. Changes to Staffordshire Public Sector Network TO FOLLOW

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

8. Updated Scheme for Financing Schools

(Pages 41 - 50)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. Notices of Concern

(Pages 51 - 52)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

10. National Apprenticeship Levy

Oral Update by the Cabinet Member for Learning and Skills

11. Work Programme

(Pages 53 - 56)

12. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Tuesday 4 July 2017, 2.00 pm, Kingston Centre, Stafford.

13. New Finance System

Presentation of the Director of Finance and Resources

Part Two

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

Membership

Wendy Whelan Chris Wright Jonathan Jones Lesley Wells

Philip Siddell Steve Barr (Chairman)

Richard Redgate Kevin Allbutt Claire Shaw Linda James Alison Gibson Steve Swatton Stuart Jones Derek Watson Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Judy Wyman

Kirsty Rogers Claire Evans

Karen Dobson Richard Hinton (Observer) Richard Lane (Observer) Wendy Horden Liz Threlkeld (Observer) Ally Harvey

Sara Bailey David Ellison

Local Authority Observers

Ben Adams (Observer) John Francis (Observer)

Core Officers

Deborah Fern Julie Roberts Sara Pitt Andrew Marsden

Alison Barnes Tim Moss Will Wilkes